Ashgabat statement of Azerbaijani, Turkish, Turkmen FMs adopted

The Ashgabat statement of Azerbaijani, Turkish and Turkmen foreign ministers has been adopted following their trilateral meeting.

The meeting of Azerbaijani, Turkish and Turkmen foreign ministers, Elmar Mammadyarov, Mevlut Cavusoglu and Rashid Meredov was held in Ashgabat, Turkmenistan on Jan.29.

In the Ashgabat statement, the sides reiterated their commitment to the independence, sovereignty and territorial integrity of the countries.

The parties emphasized the importance of the joint efforts towards ensuring peace, stability and security in Central Asia, Caspian Sea basin, South Caucasus and the Middle East.

In this context, the three countries will develop the cooperation within international and regional organizations.

The foreign ministers also emphasized the significance of Azerbaijani, Turkish and Turkmen presidents’ summit held in this format in Bodrum, Turkey in June 2014.